Leave a comment

Pandora – Draft Copy Available For Your Downloading Pleasure

Well it’s super late, 1:17 am as I am typing this sentence, but I am proud to announce that I have a copy of Pandora available to download (PDF format, approx. 2.3MB)!

Starting to look pretty legit, if I do say so myself.

Starting to look pretty legit, if I do say so myself.

The all-important disclaimer: This is in many ways just a rough copy of the rules. A month ago, this project was nothing but a glimmer in my eye. Some areas are not complete (such as the rules for climbing), and others are missing entirely (ie, the Missions and Income Generation rules for Campaigns). Don’t sweat it just yet, these will be coming along shortly, but the core rules themselves are my primary focus right now.

At some stage I will try to get a more moderate file size for the rules; the master copy is over 50MB with all the high resolution graphics throughout, and the Reduced Filesize filter is cutting it down to about 2.3MB. Ideally I’d like to see it around 10MB to give a bit better quality while making it reasonably friendly for download on mobile devices.

If you want to play some games, I highly recommend just playing some missions straight out of the Mordheim Living Rulebook hosted on the GW website. Wyrdstone Shards make good stand-ins for Eridium, and you should be able to add some structure to your games until I can write up proper missions!

I would be thrilled to receive some feedback on the rules thus far. Does the layout make sense? Once the last few pieces are inserted, I will update the Table of Contents with the actual page numbers. Are the rules clear? The current “voice” of the book contains a fairly significant dose of humor and sarcasm to match the original. I hope this doesn’t get in the way and prevent it from being clear and concise when it needs to be!

[Edit] A static page has now been updated to the blog. Immaterium.wordpress.com/Pandora will be updated regularly with the most up to date versions of the rulebook, as well as links to additional reference materials. This should help keep things organized as work continues on the project! [/Edit]

I’m off to bed so I can get *some* sleep before work tomorrow. Hope you guys enjoy this beast of a project that has been devouring my free time these last few weeks. Feel free to comment here or on the Facebooks, I’d love to hear what you have to say!

Leave a Reply

