Leave a comment

Countdown to Onslaught

All right, it’s Thursday night and things are looking decent. After a week of craziness, filled with very little painting, things are finally turning around. The Landspeeder Storm and Hyperios battery got the paint and varnish tonight, joining a number of recent additions to the cabinet. Basically just the autocannon arms left to do on the Contemptor after work tomorrow, then pack up and get ready for some gaming action.

The overall force (click all these images for full resolution).

The overall force (click all these images for full resolution).

A bit more focus on some of the new additions to the force, some new Dreadnought loadouts, a Contemptor and the Hyperios.

A bit more focus on some of the new additions to the force, some new Dreadnought loadouts, a Contemptor and the Hyperios.

Showing the other side of the cabinet in more detail.

Showing the other side of the cabinet in more detail.

And a shot of the girls who did not get invited to the big dance.

And a shot of the girls who did not get invited to the big dance.

All in all, I feel pretty good about things. This is definitely not the list I was planning on taking, but in the end I painted a lot of new minis for the Raven Guard, and by the end of next week I want to have the second half of the Sternguard done as well, so the army will be pushing somewhere around 3200-3500 points of fully painted goodness at that stage of the game. When you’re rocking 3500 points I don’t feel bad about counting 5 HQ’s in the tally!

Later on down the road (ie, once I paint some Forgeworld stuff so I can feel a bit less guilty about ignoring my insanely expensive pre-heresy armies), I still want to do a couple more bikes, round out the Termis to 10, paint one more Apothecary/Sanguinary Priest, and add a second Landspeeder Typhoon and two more Hyperios turrets. That should be around an even 4k, more or less. Not too shabby at all.

That’s it for now, I may pop in to post a quick Tau article during work hours but failing that, I’ll see some of you guys on Saturday and should have some tournament coverage the day after. I’d say “wish me luck” but the Emperor protects, and that should be all I need.

Leave a Reply

