2 Comments

Leaving on a Razorwing Jetfighter

As some of you may know, I’ve been busy packing bags and getting ready to get the hell out of this frozen wasteland. My good friend Ward is getting married in Punta Cana and about 50 friends and family (myself included) will be making the trip.

Trading this…

For this…

Has nothing to do with it. We’re really just going there to be with Ward on his special day. Totally.

I know you guys will be terribly bored without my sporadic posts to help you pass the time, so I’m gonna toss you a cool link to tide you over until I get back in a week. I spent a few hours recently checking out 3T Studios. They have a very cool terrain building site, full of galleries, tutorials, and reviews. You can’t argue with a site that rates a $5 airbrush kit as three blenders and one jumping chicken. That’s pure science.

That little Eldar dude shows up in most of their photos. He really gets around.

I hope you like the quick example of their work. Great scenery with a little Photoshop magic makes for some pretty inspiring stuff. Makes me want to bust out the old foamcutter and bitz box!

2 comments on “Leaving on a Razorwing Jetfighter

  1. Thanks for the write-up! But gotta clarify that we don’t use photoshopery, we just put up a painted backdrop and the pics are raw 🙂

Leave a Reply

